whoooohooooooo!!!! so I'm finally caught up! so i will try to go into more details as it is fresh from today, although i may be numb from all the typing to try to catch up.
This Morning we had a pleasant surprise of meeting back up with Nobuo for breakfast and he all had a traditional Japanese breakfast at the diner we met him at... Even better to prove this guys' integrity and unmatched kindness, he bought all of our meals... Seriously what a fantastic guy!!
we then headed to Kyoto by train which took awhile and met up with another super awesome possum guy named Tomoya... He works at a okonomiaki shop... he was off work so he came with us and sat down with us... It was awesome, the middle of the table was a flattop grill and they fried our stuff right in front of us! Tomoya was super animated and such a blast to be around! we headed our separate ways after eating and ran around kyoto until we got to a pretty famous temple/shrine in which i kinda got lost and cost us quite a bit extra time. P.S. Tyler and Sam bought me what is called an "Ohni" mask, which translates to Beast... just ask me sometime and i will show it too you.. just a few hours ago we got to the nielsons and have been chilling with them, enjoying the fellowship of yet another one of Sam's frinds... well goodnight to all, and hope you don't go into overload of my random babblings... you may just get stupider by reading my blog.. :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment